Current Auto UAB (Lithuania) reported a profit of €360,000 for 2025, compared with a loss of €79,000 in 2024, according to an announcement from Income.
The results are preliminary. Income states that the full audited report will be published following its formal submission.
Key points
- Revenue of €1.7 million, up 4% year on year;
- a return to profitability;
- total assets of €10.7 million;
- equity turned positive but remains minimal according to the reported figures.
Key results
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | €1.7 million, up 4% year on year | Not stated in the announcement |
| Profit / loss | €360,000 | −€79,000 |
| Net profit margin | 21% | −5% |
| Year-end assets | €10.7 million | Not stated in the announcement |
| Equity | €604, according to the announcement | Approximately −€360,000 |
Update: 15 September 2026
Income Marketplace has published the audited 2025 financial results of Current Auto Lithuania, updating some of the preliminary figures previously reported in this article.
The final net profit for 2025 was €298 thousand, compared with the previously reported preliminary figure of €360 thousand, while the net margin was 17% instead of the preliminary 21%. Revenue remained at €1.7 million.
Income Marketplace also published the H1 2026 results, with Current Auto Lithuania reporting a net profit of €366 thousand, revenue of €1.1 million and positive equity of €247 thousand.
From Loss to Profit
The main development is the return to profitability. Revenue increased by 4%, while the net profit margin reached 21%. This means the company reported approximately €21 in profit for every €100 of revenue.
The brief announcement does not explain what drove the improvement. The full report is needed to assess whether the profit reflects sustainable operational progress or includes one-off effects.
Equity remains limited
Income reports equity of €604 at the end of 2025, rather than €604,000. If confirmed in the final report, this would indicate that equity has only just returned to positive territory, leaving a very small buffer to absorb further losses.
The reported share capital of €10,000 is a separate figure and should not be confused with total equity. Returning to positive equity is an improvement, but it does not by itself demonstrate a strong financial position.
Presence on Income
Current Auto UAB has offered loans on Income since October 2024. According to the platform, by the time of the announcement, investors had invested a cumulative total of over €2.3 million in the company's loans and earned more than €163,000.
Income advertises interest rates of up to 15% per year. This is an advertised maximum rate, rather than a guaranteed return for every loan or investor.
Investor Impact
Earnings: improving
The return to profitability is a positive development. The audited report will help assess how it was achieved and whether it can be sustained.
Equity: still weak
Reported equity is minimal relative to total assets. This limits the company's ability to absorb future losses.
Important: the figures are preliminary. The lender's profitability and advertised interest rates do not guarantee investment repayments. Investors face the risk of delayed payments and partial or total loss of invested capital.
Score impact
This article does not assign or update a Score. The improvement in profitability should be assessed alongside the final report, the company's equity position and the quality of its loan portfolio.
This material is for informational purposes only and does not constitute investment advice.